Faculty of Graduate Studies

Mailing and office address

Faculty of Graduate Studies
Earth Sciences, 1010
2500 University Drive NW
Calgary, Alberta, Canada 
T2N 1N4

 

General Enquiries

Phone: (403) 220-4938
Fax: (403) 289-7635 
Email: graduate@ucalgary.ca 

Please note: due to the COVID-19 pandemic, service by phone is limited while our staff are working remotely. Please visit our virtual reception Tuesdays, Wednesdays and Thursdays between 10 am and 2 pm to speak with our reception desk. During this time, we continue to respond to email inquiries as usual.

Please note: due to COVID-19, phone contact is limited while our staff are working remotely. We encourage you to use email as your primary contact method.

  1. Dr. Robin Yates, PhD

    Vice Provost and Dean, Graduate Studies

    (403) 220-5116

    deangrad@ucalgary.ca

     

     

  2. Dr. Jalel Azaiez, PhD

    Senior Associate Dean

    (403) 220-4933

    azaiez@ucalgary.ca

  3. Dr.Clifton Cunningham, PhD

    Associate Dean (Students)   

    (403) 220-8299

    ccunning@ucalgary.ca

  4. Dr. Mary Grantham O'Brien, PhD

    Associate Dean (Policy)   

    (403) 220-8299

    mgobrien@ucalgary.ca

  5. Dr. Donna-Marie McCafferty, PhD

    Associate Dean (Scholarships)      

    (403) 210-5478

    dmmccaff@ucalgary.ca

  6. Humaira Waqar

    Executive Assistant to the Vice Provost and Dean

    (403) 220-5116

    humaira.waqar@ucalgary.ca

  7. Kim Suvan

    Administrator - Associate Deans

    (403) 210-9248

    kim.suvan@ucalgary.ca  

Please note: due to COVID-19, phone contact is limited while our staff are working remotely. We encourage you to use email as your primary contact method.

  1. Catherine McLeod

    Senior Director, Strategic Operations    

    (403) 220-6359    

    catherine.mcleod@ucalgary.ca

  2. Kim Suvan

    Administrator   

    (403) 210-9248

    kim.suvan@ucalgary.ca  

  3. Dan Ferguson

    Team Lead, Graduate Education Community   

    (403) 220-7223  

    daniel.ferguson1@ucalgary.ca

  4. Louise Wells

    Graduate Calendar Coordinator    

    (403) 220-4997

    louise.wells@ucalgary.ca

Please note: due to COVID-19, phone contact is limited while our staff are working remotely. We encourage you to use email as your primary contact method.

  1. Calvin Lac

    Graduate Recruitment Coordinator

    Morning- (403) 220-3056

    Afternoon- (403) 220-4931

    future.grad@ucalgary.ca

  1. Graduate program information

    Graduate program admissions are handled by individual graduate programs. Find contact information for your program of interest on the Faculty of Graduate Studies Future Students page.

  2. How to apply

    Find information on how to apply here.

Please contact your Graduate Program Administrator or Coordinator for inquiries regarding admissions, as well as any program-specific questions (e.g., supervision, degree requirements, funding, assistantships). 

Please note: due to COVID-19, phone contact is limited while our staff are working remotely. We encourage you to use email as your primary contact method.

  1. Michelle Speta 

    Acting Manager, Graduate Enrolment     

    michelle.speta@ucalgary.ca 

  2. Corey Wilkes 

    Team Lead

    (403) 220-5419

    wilkes@ucalgary.ca    

  3. Kifah Alramahi

    Graduate Program Officer

    kifah.alramahi@ucalgary.ca

  4. Nick Beck 

    Graduate Program Officer  

    (403) 220-8087    

    nicholas.beck@ucalgary.ca    

  5. Robin Hawes

    Graduate Program Officer

    (403) 220-2804

    rjhawes@ucalgary.ca    

  6. Carmen Ho

    Graduate Program Officer

    (403) 220-2196   

    cho@ucalgary.ca  

  7. Catalina Kovacs 

    Graduate Program Officer

    (403) 210-9754

    ckovacs@ucalgary.ca  

  8. Christine Verwoerd

    Graduate Program Officer

    (403) 220-6356

    cverwoer@ucalgary.ca

Please note: due to COVID-19, phone contact is limited while our staff are working remotely. We encourage you to use email as your primary contact method.

  1. Cathie Stiven

    Manager, Graduate Awards   

    (403) 220-3857

    cstiven@ucalgary.ca    

  2.  Jamie Pryde

    Scholarship Team Lead    

    (403) 220-8483

    jpryde@ucalgary.ca 

     

  3. Elsa-Lee Alho

    Graduate Scholarship Officer   

    (403) 220-2805

    elsalee.alho@ucalgary.ca 

  4. Erin Coburn 

    Graduate Scholarship Officer    

    (403) 220-5690

    ecoburn@ucalgary.ca  

  5. Sophia George

    Graduate Scholarship Officer

    georges@ucalgary.ca

  6. Shauna Leavitt

    Graduate Scholarship Officer

    shauna.Leavitt@ucalgary.ca

Professional development for grad students

Please note: due to COVID-19, phone contact is limited while our staff are working remotely. We encourage you to use email as your primary contact method.

  1. Dr. Tara Christie, PhD

    Manager

    (403) 220-2530

    chrsttl@ucalgary.ca  

  2. Natalie Wilkinson-Houghton 

    Graduate Intern, Business Development Specialist  

    (403) 220-8252     

    natalie.wilkinsonhou@ucalgary.ca  

Please note: due to COVID-19, phone contact is limited while our staff are working remotely. We encourage you to use email as your primary contact method.

  1. Dr. Yan Zhang, PhD

    Graduate Academic and Intl. Specialist

    (403) 220-4932

    grad.advisor@ucalgary.ca

GRADpost is published every Thursday. Submissions must be received by noon each Wednesday for the following day. Visit the GRADpost archives here.


Faculty of Graduate Studies Location