Faculty of Graduate Studies

Mailing and office address

Faculty of Graduate Studies
Earth Sciences, 1010
2500 University Drive NW
Calgary, Alberta, Canada 
T2N 1N4

In person inquiries can be made at the front office desk from 9:30 a.m. - 4:00 p.m., Monday through Friday.

 

 

General Enquiries

Phone: (403) 220-4938
Fax: (403) 289-7635 
Email: graduate@ucalgary.ca 

Staff are available for phone and email inquiries between 8:30 am and 4:30 pm, Monday through Friday.
 

 

  1. Dr. Robin Yates, PhD

    Interim Vice Provost and Dean, Graduate Studies

    (403) 220-5116

    deangrad@ucalgary.ca

     

     

  2. Dr. Jalel Azaiez, PhD

    Associate Dean (Policy)

    (403) 220-4933

    azaiez@ucalgary.ca

  3. Dr. Kim Lenters, PhD

    Associate Dean (Students)   

    (403) 210-3830

    kalenter@ucalgary.ca

  4. Dr. Suzanne Curtin, PhD

    Associate Dean (Students)   

    (403) 220-8299

    scurtin@ucalgary.ca 

  5. Dr. Donna-Marie McCafferty, PhD

    Associate Dean (Scholarships)      

    (403) 210-5478

    dmmccaff@ucalgary.ca

  6. Susan Larsen

    Executive Assistant to the Vice Provost and Dean

    (403) 220-5116

    slarsen@ucalgary.ca    

     

  7. Kim Suvan

    Administrative Assistant to the Associate Deans

    (403) 210-9248

    kim.suvan@ucalgary.ca  

  1. Gillian Robinson

    Senior Director, Strategic Operations    

    (403) 220-6359    

    grobinso@ucalgary.ca

  2. Kim Suvan

    Administrative Assistant   

    (403) 210-9248

    kim.suvan@ucalgary.ca  

  3. Dan Ferguson

    Strategic Communications Specialist   

    (403) 220-7223  

    daniel.ferguson1@ucalgary.ca

  4. Tanya Zdorenko  

    Graduate Calendar Coordinator    

    (403) 220-4997

    tanya.zdorenko@ucalgary.ca  

  1. Safia Nathoo

    Manager, Graduate Enrolment

    (403) 220-4454  

    snathoo@ucalgary.ca  

  2. Calvin Lac

    Graduate Recruitment Coordinator

    Morning- (403) 220-3056

    Afternoon- (403) 220-4931

    future.grad@ucalgary.ca

  1. Safia Nathoo 

    Manager, Graduate Enrolment     

    (403) 220-4454  

    snathoo@ucalgary.ca  

  2. Corey Wilkes 

    Team Lead

    (403) 220-5419

    wilkes@ucalgary.ca    

  3. Nick Beck 

    Graduate Program Officer  

    (403) 220-8087    

    nicholas.beck@ucalgary.ca    

  4. Robin Hawes

    Graduate Program Officer  

    (403) 220-2804

    rjhawes@ucalgary.ca    

  5. Carmen Ho

    Graduate Program Officer

    (403) 220-2196   

    cho@ucalgary.ca  

  6. Catalina Kovacs 

    Graduate Program Officer

    (403) 210-9754

    ckovacs@ucalgary.ca  

  7. Calvin Lac

    Graduate Program Officer

    Morning- (403) 220-3056

    Afternoon- (403) 220-4931

    clac@ucalgary.ca

  8. Christine Verwoerd

    Faculty Administrative Officer

    (403) 220-6356

    cverwoer@ucalgary.ca

  1. Cathie Stiven

    Manager, Graduate Awards   

    (403) 220-3857

    cstiven@ucalgary.ca    

  2.  Jamie Pryde

    Scholarship Team Lead    

    (403) 220-8483

    jpryde@ucalgary.ca 

     

  3. Erin Coburn 

    Graduate Scholarship Officer    

    (403) 220-5690

    ecoburn@ucalgary.ca  

  4. Krishanga (Mihiri) Wijesuriya  

    Graduate Scholarship Administrative Officer   

    (403) 220-8581

    krishanga.wijesuriya@ucalgary.ca 

Professional development for grad students

  1. Dr. Tara Christie, PhD

    Manager

    (403) 220-2530

    chrsttl@ucalgary.ca  

  2. Natalie Wilkinson-Houghton 

    Graduate Intern, Business Development Specialist  

    (403) 220-8252     

    natalie.wilkinsonhou@ucalgary.ca  

  1. Jaya Dixit

    Graduate Academic and Intl. Specialist

    (403) 220-6355

    grad.advisor@ucalgary.ca

  2. Dr. Michelle Speta, PhD (on leave)

    Graduate Academic and Intl. Specialist

    (403) 220-4932

    grad.advisor@ucalgary.ca

Faculty of Graduate Studies Location