Faculty of Graduate Studies

Mailing and office address

Faculty of Graduate Studies
Earth Sciences, 1010
2500 University Drive NW
Calgary, Alberta, Canada 
T2N 1N4

 

General Enquiries

Phone: (403) 220-4938
Fax: (403) 289-7635 
Email: graduate@ucalgary.ca 

Earth Science building closure

FGS offices at ES1010 will be closed for building maintenance from June 20th -24th.

The Graduate Student Services team will continue to offer in-person services at Enrolment Services (MT 116) during the following times:

  • Monday, June 20: 9 am - 4 pm
  • Tuesday, June 21: 9 am - 4 pm
  • Wednesday, June 22: 9 am - 4 pm
  • Thursday, June 23: 10 am - 4 pm
  • Friday, June 24: 9 am - 4 pm

Our Virtual Reception hours will remain the same: Tuesday-Thursday: 10am-2pm.

Please note: due to COVID-19, phone contact is limited while our staff are working remotely. We encourage you to use email as your primary contact method.

  1. Dr. Robin Yates, PhD

    Vice Provost and Dean, Graduate Studies

    (403) 220-5116

    deangrad@ucalgary.ca

     

     

  2. Dr. Clifton Cunningham, PhD

    Associate Dean (Students)   

    (403) 220-8299

    ccunning@ucalgary.ca

  3. Dr. Michelle Drefs, PhD

    Associate Dean (Student Experience)   

    (403) 220-8299

    madrefs@ucalgary.ca

  4. Dr. Mary Grantham O'Brien, PhD

    Associate Dean (Policy and Program Development)   

    (403) 220-4933

    mgobrien@ucalgary.ca

  5. Dr. Donna-Marie McCafferty, PhD

    Associate Dean (Scholarships)      

    (403) 210-5478

    dmmccaff@ucalgary.ca

  6. Ingrid Hernandez

    Executive Assistant to the Vice Provost and Dean

    (403) 220-5116

    irmiddle@ucalgary.ca

  7. Belinda Cheung

    Administrative Assistant

    (403) 220-3121

    hfcheung@ucalgary.ca  

Please note: due to COVID-19, phone contact is limited while our staff are working remotely. We encourage you to use email as your primary contact method.

  1. Catherine McLeod

    Senior Director, Strategic Operations    

    (403) 220-6359    

    catherine.mcleod@ucalgary.ca

  2. Belinda Cheung

    Administrative Assistant   

    (403) 220-3121

    hfcheung@ucalgary.ca

  3. Dan Ferguson

    Team Lead, Graduate Education Community   

    (403) 220-7223  

    daniel.ferguson1@ucalgary.ca

  4. Louise Wells

    Graduate Calendar, Policy and Program Development    

    (403) 220-4997

    louise.wells@ucalgary.ca

Please note: due to COVID-19, phone contact is limited while our staff are working remotely. We encourage you to use email as your primary contact method.

  1. Calvin Lac

    Graduate Recruitment Coordinator

    (403) 220-4931

    future.grad@ucalgary.ca

  2. Diana Kim

    Advisor -  Recruitment and Marketing, New Graduate Programs

    (403) 220-4931

    diana.kim1@ucalgary.ca

  3. Tyler Knee

    Marketing and Communications Specialist (recruitment)

    tyler.knee@ucalgary.ca

  1. Graduate program information

    Graduate program admissions are handled by individual graduate programs. Find contact information for your program of interest on the Faculty of Graduate Studies Future Students page.

  2. How to apply

    Find information on how to apply here.

Please contact your Graduate Program Administrator or Coordinator for inquiries regarding admissions, as well as any program-specific questions (e.g., supervision, degree requirements, funding, assistantships). 

Please note: due to COVID-19, phone contact is limited while our staff are working remotely. We encourage you to use email as your primary contact method.

  1. Michelle Speta 

    Manager, Graduate Enrolment     

    michelle.speta@ucalgary.ca

  2. Corey Wilkes 

    Team Lead

    (403) 220-5419

    wilkes@ucalgary.ca    

  3. Kifah Alramahi

    Graduate Program Officer

    (403) 210-9248

    kifah.alramahi@ucalgary.ca

  4. Nick Beck 

    Graduate Program Officer  

    (403) 220-8087    

    nicholas.beck@ucalgary.ca    

  5. Robin Hawes

    Graduate Program Officer

    (403) 220-2804

    rjhawes@ucalgary.ca    

  6. Carmen Ho

    Graduate Program Officer

    (403) 220-2196   

    cho@ucalgary.ca  

  7. Catalina Kovacs 

    Graduate Program Officer

    (403) 210-9754

    ckovacs@ucalgary.ca  

  8. Christine Verwoerd

    Graduate Program Officer

    (403) 220-6356

    cverwoer@ucalgary.ca

Please note: due to COVID-19, phone contact is limited while our staff are working remotely. We encourage you to use email as your primary contact method.

  1. Safia Nathoo

    Manager, Graduate Awards   

    (403) 220-3857

    snathoo@ucalgary.ca    

  2.  Jamie Pryde

    Scholarship Team Lead    

    (403) 220-8483

    jpryde@ucalgary.ca 

     

  3. Elsa-Lee Alho

    Graduate Scholarship Officer   

    (403) 220-2805

    elsalee.alho@ucalgary.ca 

  4. Erin Coburn (On Leave)

    Graduate Scholarship Officer    

    (403) 220-5690

    ecoburn@ucalgary.ca  

  5. Sophia George

    Graduate Scholarship Officer

    (403) 220-8581

    georges@ucalgary.ca

  6. Shauna Leavitt

    Graduate Scholarship Officer

    (403) 220-5690

    shauna.leavitt@ucalgary.ca

  7. Ravinder Pal Singh

    Graduate Awards Account Administrator

    (403) 220-3813

     

    ravinderpal.singh@ucalgary.ca

     

Professional development for grad students

Please note: due to COVID-19, phone contact is limited while our staff are working remotely. We encourage you to use email as your primary contact method.

  1. Dr. Tara Christie, PhD

    Manager, My Grad Experience

    (403) 220-2530

    chrsttl@ucalgary.ca  

  2. Natalie Wilkinson-Houghton 

    Business Development Specialist (Internships)

    (403) 220-8252     

    natalie.wilkinsonhou@ucalgary.ca  

  3. Felicia Glatz

    Learning and Design Specialist, My Grad Experience

    (403) 220-5548

    felicia.glatz@ucalgary.ca

  4. Kim Suvan

    Coordinator, My Grad Experience

    (403) 210-6205

    kim.suvan@ucalgary.ca

Please note: due to COVID-19, phone contact is limited while our staff are working remotely. We encourage you to use email as your primary contact method.

  1. Dr. Yan Zhang, PhD

    Graduate Academic and Intl. Specialist

    (403) 220-4932

    grad.advisor@ucalgary.ca

  2. Marisa Norona

    Graduate Academic and Intl. Specialist

    (403) 220-4932

    grad.advisor@ucalgary.ca

GRADpost is published every Thursday. Submissions must be received by noon each Wednesday for the following day. Visit the GRADpost archives here.


Faculty of Graduate Studies Location